Get in touch
Creative Director, Tom Stables, Elected Chair of Digital Lancashire CIC

Digital Lancashire CIC, the voice of digital business in Lancashire, and Lancashire County Council’s digital sector experts, has announced the election of our very own Creative Director, Tom Stables, as Chair.

Taking the reigns from Michael Gibson, who stays with the organisation and was voted in at the December AGM as Treasurer, Tom will be guiding Digital Lancashire throughout 2019.

Michael Gibson, Chair of Digital Lancashire for the last three years, said: “Digital Lancashire and its Board of Directors could not be more thrilled to have Tom guiding our organisation forward at such an important time. Tom is well known and highly respected throughout the Digital sector and we’re really lucky to have him. Digital is everywhere, but we need to ensure we have the right skills in our workforce, the right connections and conversations across industry and a much fuller understanding of the impact of the sector in Lancashire. Tom can help the Digital Lancashire team deliver in all these areas.”

Tom added, “I’m really proud, and very excited about helping to make Digital Lancashire become the best it can be for its members. Digital is flourishing in our County – and Digital Lancashire is here to help shout about and share all the amazing success stories and hard work that’s being done by Digital Lancashire members to create jobs and wealth throughout the region. That said, there are many challenges ahead: we need better digital and tech skills across the generations, from school kids to graduates and beyond. We need to upskill our current workforce and we need a vibrant digital business committed to best practice and productivity growth. and we need a honest assessment of the strengths and weaknesses of the whole Digital sector in Lancashire not only so we can shout about success but also so we can evaluate where we need to improve so that we can continue to grow world class talent in digital and tech in our County. ”
Tom began his work as Chair in January and has been elected to post for the next year.